Voting for 2018 Athlete Representative

USA Powerlifting will be holding an online vote for the 3 Athlete Representative positions whose terms end this year.

The candidates for the 3 positions, given in alphabetical order by their last name, are:

  • Sean Collins
  • Ray Curtis
  • Matt Foreman
  • Matthew Lim
  • Vanessa Gale
  • Donna Marts
  • Mike Settles
  • Kyle Stocker

Information about each candidate can be found at

2018 Athlete Representative Nomination Information


The voting will open Friday, 11 May 2018 at 12:00 PM/12:00. Each current USA Powerlifting member will be sent a unique registration email to the address associated with your membership which is on file with the National Office. One vote per email address.

In the subject line of the email it will state:

A Simons: 2018 USA Powerlifting Athlete Representative Ballot

Within the body of the email it will state:

This is a message from A Simons, who is using to run the survey/election:

When voting you will put the candidates in order of your preference for having them hold the position. You can move a candidate up or down in the list by using the arrows to the right of each candidate’s name.

Voting will remain open until Wednesday  May 15, 2018, 11:59 PM/23:59.

Results of the voting will be announced at the NGB Meeting on Thursday 17 May, 2018

All votes are anonymous.