USA Powerlifting Master’s Hall of Fame



Click on each athlete’s name to view their bio.

2020 Inductee

Nominating Procedures

2004 marked the inaugural year for the Women’s Hall of Fame. The Committee choose to induct a handful of pioneers that made a significant impact on Women’s Powerlifting. Choosing just one individual to honor was nearly impossible.

Looking down the road and into the future years of the Women’s Hall of Fame, one individual will be inducted each year. One inductee each year will be a woman, odd years, also could be male who has made a considerable impact on the movement of women in powerlifting, such as Pat Malone or Terry Todd. The Committee welcomes your nominations.

Induction Criteria

  • The inductee must be current or have been a former member of the USA Powerlifting/ADFPA in good standing.
  • The inductee must have made historically significant and noteworthy contributions to USA Powerlifting/ADFPA women’s powerlifting.
  • The inductee must have served as a role model to other female athletes because of inductee’s performance and leadership.
  • The inductee must have in some notable, significant way worked for the promotion, advancement, and betterment of USA Powerlifting/ADFPA women’s powerlifting.
  • The inductee shall have no drug infractions pursuant to USA Powerlifting/ADFPA organizational rules or from any other powerlifting organization, and the inductee must not have received any prior USA Powerlifting/ADFPA suspensions.
  • If an athlete, the inductee must have competed in the ADFPA/USA Powerlifting at least 5 years. If an administrator, must have served at least 10 years in the ADFPA/USA Powerlifting.
  • Each year, one inductee shall be a woman and in odd years, there may be an appropriate male inductee. There may be more than one inductee but not more than two inductees in a given year.

Nomination Form

Nomination Form

Deadline for submissions: January 15th


Instructions for Hall of Fame Nominations


January 15th
Nomination Form Submission Deadline

January 30th
Selection of Inductee, EC review and vote deadline

February 5th
Inductee notified by the Committee Chair

Open Nationals
Formal Hall of Fame Induction

Committee Members

  • Chair – Priscilla Ribic
  • Ad hoc team from past Women’s Hall of Fame inductees